This one time…I thought it was a good idea to be a trucking dispatcher…

This one time…I thought it would be a good idea to be a dispatcher for a trucking company.  I went from working at the Museum of Modern Art in New York City to working as a trucking dispatcher in Louisville, Kentucky.  The woman I worked for was a lunatic but taught me a very important lesson on how NOT TO BE.  She cried on the job.  She was emotional.  She was erratic. She didn’t know if she was a lesbian or not.  I think she tried being a lesbian because men had rejected her so much.  She made me never want to work for another woman again.

I was waiting tables at a French restaurant and she offered me a “desk job” so I leaped at the opportunity.

The drivers only had a few complaints… my clothing was too revealing and my mouth too dirty.  REALLY?  My mouth was offensive to the drivers?  What a bunch of fucking pansies.

Leave a Reply

