Ever been passed a wedding invitation with dates on it from which to choose?

Yah…that happened to me.  That was my third engagement.  My mom always told me I had to get engaged a couple of times before I got married.  So having a couple of engagements seemed perfectly normal.  This is also the same woman who made sure I had a passport at 13.  “You never know when you’ll be whisked away to Paris for the weekend Mary by some handsome rich man.  You should be prepared.”

Anyway, I was passed the wedding invite. So I called my boyfriend at the time in Cleveland and told him what my family did.  He said…well….we were going to do it anyway right?

 

Leave a Reply

